COOP School Board

The Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School Board works with the Superintendent and is responsible for preparing the Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School District budget and other planning, policies and oversight.

‚Äč

The Board consists of 7 elected representatives, 4 from Hollis and 3 from Brookline.

The Articles of Agreement between Brookline and Hollis can be found here and the latest Apportionment Formula can be found here.

 

Memorandum of Understanding - Hollis Police Dept. School Resource Officer

COOP Articles of Agreement

AC-E Annual Notice of Contact Information, Title IX

 

Policies Under Review

JLCJA - Emergency Plan for Sports Related Injuries and Additional Protocols for Athletics Participation

 

Board Members

Holly Deurloo Babcock (Hollis), Chair

Committees: Policy, Instructional Practices Steering, Weighting Sub-Cmte

Email: holly.babcock@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2025

 

Tom Solon (Brookline), Vice Chair

Committees: Instructional Practices Steering, Advisory Sub-Cmte

Email: tom.solon@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2024

 

Kate Stoll (Brookline), Secretary

Committee: Advisory Sub-Cmte

Email: kate.stoll@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2023

 

Beth Williams (Brookline)

Committees: Policy, Grading & Assessment Sub-Cmte

Email: beth.williams@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2025

 

Cindy VanCoughnett (Hollis)

Committees: Budget, SAU41 Policy, SAU41 Superintendent's Performance Evaluation (SPEC), SAU41 Admin. Compensation

Email: cindy.vancoughnett@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2023

 

Krista Whalen (Hollis)

Committees: Policy, SAU41 Budget Sub-Cmte, RSEC, Instructional Practices Steering, Grading & Assessment Sub-Cmte

Email: krista.whalen@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2025

 

Tom Enright (Hollis)

Committees:

Email: tom.enright@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2023

 

 

 

Upcoming Meetings

The Hollis Brookline (COOP) School Board typically meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:00PM in the Hollis Brookline Middle School Multipurpose room and meetings are televised on Cable Channel 182.

Live streaming video is available here.

Archived meeting videos are here.

Documents